Villa Asta - Master bedroom two

Guest reviews

August 15th, 2017 - August 20th, 2017

“It's a beautiful place to stay and the staff here is so nice and they kept the place so well. The family's very first company conference is hold here and there 12 people altogether. A big group usually not easy to arrange food, drinks and it's a big villa so requires a lot of effort. Yet the staff keep everything so organised, clean and made awesome food. We're so amazed and definitely would come back. Thanks to all of you, we had a successful meeting and look forward to further development of the company. Many many thanks and may the Buddha bless you!”

Patrick D, Australia

July 23rd, 2017 - July 29th, 2017

“Thank you to all the excellent staff at Villa Asta for making our stay here so comfortable and memorable, we have all enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property and will cherish the wonderful memories....”

Nikhilesh P, United Arab Emirates

June 22nd, 2017 - June 25th, 2017

“A big thank you to the staff at Villa Asta. With the baby, young kids and birthday party, you did an excellent job managing it all and giving us a wonderful family holiday. The staff were excellent, taking initiative and going out of the way to give us a great stay. Thanks again, we hope to be back one day.”

Lynette T, Singapore

June 10th, 2017 - June 18th, 2017

“Thanks to all the Villa Asta staff for making the 'Molloy' family holiday a very memorable one. it was very hectic with 6 infants but you all made it seem effortless! The food, cleanliness, the friendly staff and the villa made our stay a pleasant one.”

Wendy M, Australia

May 31st, 2017 - June 10th, 2017

“Thank you to all the amazing staff of Villa Asta for making our holiday & 40th birthday party the best holiday we have ever had. Villa Asta is truely a hidden gem of Bali, may the future bring you good fortune and happiness.”

Peter B, Australia

May 28th, 2017 - May 31st, 2017

“Thank you Villa Asta for providing us with a wonderful stay! Excellent staff - friendly and accommodating. Thank you for making our Mum's birthday dinner so beautiful and special!”

Su Yee C, Singapore

May 19th, 2017 - May 23rd, 2017

“Villa Asta! The most amazing place in the world. thank you to the fantastic staff who made Spiro and Paul's 50th birthday so memorable. Nothing to fault, absolute perfection!!! We cannot wait to return.”

Paul J, Australia

May 14th, 2017 - May 15th, 2017

“We stayed at Villa Asta just 1 night during our business trip, but it was a very enjoyable and most pleasant stay. It is like a small paradise near Seminyak centre. Very friendly and professional staff - we were given a warm welcome. Food was also very good - could pre-order tasty breakfast (different options to choose from!). The villa is very beautiful, with a big pool and lovely garden. Rooms were spacious, very clean. There is a mini-market just around the corner, some shops and restaurants nearby. Very suitable for those who prefer peaceful location. Seminyak centre is close - only some 10 minutes by taxi (and taxi fare only 2-3 EUR). We can definitely recommend this villa!”

Ann S, Indonesia

May 10th, 2017 - May 14th, 2017

“Thank you Villa Asta and all the fantastic team lead by Rai for this perfect family gathering in Bali! Our family lives apart between Europe and Asia and this was a fantastic opportunity to connect all together, it was amazing!! Thank you.”

Anne L, Singapore

April 25th, 2017 - April 30th, 2017

“Thank you Villa Asta for helping us to create a memorable family vacation.”

Anirudh P, India

April 11th, 2017 - April 16th, 2017

“A truly wonderful family holiday in the beautiful Villa Asta, thank you all for looking us so handsomely and tolerating our children. We leave with sorrowfully but with loads of happy memories (to sustain us in the London drizzle). Thank you.”

Georgie A, UK

April 3rd, 2017 - April 11th, 2017

“Thank you Villa Asta. Especially to Rai, Yeni and all the staff for making our stay relaxing and special. Nothing was too much trouble - we couldn't fault anything. Thank you again.”

Jan F, Australia

March 23rd, 2017 - March 26th, 2017

“A special thank you to Rai, Yeni and Tato. Hadi & I came with our uncle, auntie and family for vacation, coincidentally it's our 2nd anniversary. We have been showered with nothing but warmth, hospitality, dedications, megawatt smiles, and really exceptional treatment. Villa Asta will always be in our heart.”

Kushaini J, Malaysia

March 16th, 2017 - March 20th, 2017

“Best place I have ever stayed ! Thank you for the hospitality, you guys are legends.”

Joel N, Australia

March 4th, 2017 - March 11th, 2017

“A huge thank you to the amazing staff here, absolutely fantastic! We had the wonderful time. This place is a slice of heaven!”

Emma B, Australia

March 2nd, 2017 - March 4th, 2017

“I love Villa Asta! It's home away from home. The service is superb and excellent! Will definitely recommend to my friends and will definitely come back.”

Michelle R, Singapore

August 21st, 2016 - August 28th, 2016

“The villa is stunning, comfortable and providing everything. Thank you for all you hospitality and excellent service, we had an amazing time.”

Robert B, Australia

August 13th, 2016 - August 20th, 2016

“Thank you for an amazing time at Villa Asta! We enjoyed the super service, the excellent food, the atmosphere and everything!”

Andy F, United Kingdom

May 13th, 2016 - May 16th, 2016

“Rai and his staff made everything beyond our expectations! The villa was great, but the staff will be remembered for the trip.”

James W, Australia

April 29th, 2016 - May 2nd, 2016

“Had a wonderful stay - villa staff went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of !”

Michelle Y, Singapore

April 19th, 2016 - April 27th, 2016

“Thank you Villa Asta! To all the amazing staff at Villa Asta. Thank you so much for making our holiday so relaxing, enjoyable, happy, amazing & memorable. We will do our best to start planning another visit. Such an unforgettable holiday. Best wishes – see you soon.”

Adam A, Australia

March 20th, 2016 - April 1st, 2016

“We stayed at Villa Asta for my husband’s 40th Birthday in 2014 and loved it so much that we returned this year with friends so we were 6 adults and 6 children! We stayed for 12 nights and it just went so fast. The villa was very clean, well maintained and we were so pleased to see all the staff from two years ago still at the villa especially the manager Rai who looked after us all and no request was ever a problem and was always attended to promptly. The food prepared by the villa was always fresh and exactly what we ordered. There was always more than enough food at breakfast which we ordered the night before. We organized a Seafood BBQ for Good Friday and invited some friends to come to the villa – 14 adults and 11 kids in total. The amazing food that was prepared as well as the attention to detail for the table setting and gorgeous individualized place settings – our guests were in awe of where we were staying! The Diving tower, billiard table, ping pong table, soccer pitch out the back - fabulous.”

Mr. B, Indonesia

March 14th, 2016 - March 20th, 2016

“Thank you Villa Asta staff for making my son and daughter in laws wedding sensational, we had a wonderful time and would certainly love to come back.”

Leah C, Australia

November 25th, 2015 - November 29th, 2015

“The villa is perfect for a large group looking to enjoy the pool and activity areas.”

Aaron Day, Australia

September 19th, 2015 - September 30th, 2015

“This was our second stay at Villa Asta, this year including a wedding celebration. The villa is a wonderful sanctuary, the staff is fabulous!”

Rene K, Australia

September 13th, 2015 - September 18th, 2015

“The villa was really good. We were staying in Villa Asta with our family for a week and had a blast. What made our trip was the staff, they were exceptional so helpful and friendly. We definitely want to stay at Villa Asta the next time we revisit Bali.”

CHARLIE W, United Kingdom

August 19th, 2015 - August 25th, 2015

“Stayed at Villa Asta with a group of friends for 7days. It was just as pictured on their website, beautiful. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. They cooked a dinner and 2 bbq lunches which were amazing. Even obliged our dietary restrictions and allowed us to order things off of their menu. The entire villa was clean and very cozy. Location was close to Seminyak shops and restaurants. About 40mins away from Nusa Dua and an hr from Ubud. Overall Villa Asta was beautiful and staff was wonderful. A special thanks to Rai, Yeni (so sweet and cute), Tato, Wyan (our driver) and the rest of the staff at Villa Asta. You rock!”

Chris T, United States

June 3rd, 2015 - June 13th, 2015

“Pure bliss from the moment we walked through those amazing doors. The villa is perfect for families like mine (young kids, adults and grandparents) Rai and his staff provided top class service and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. A special mention to Wayan the ever dependable driver who was always there when we needed him and always with a smile. ”

Nick M, Australia

April 9th, 2015 - April 17th, 2015

“Sensational 8 nights at Villa Asta. We went there for a friends 50th birthday celebration and the staff went the extra mile with special table decorations, balloons, rose petals on the bed which said happy birthday and also in the bathtub. We could not fault the Villa or the fantastic staff - thankyou to Rai and all the team. The food was of the highest quality and they are also great bartenders! The staff noticed from the passport dates that there was also another birthday during our stay and surprised us with a centre piece of birds made out of carrots and turnips including a Happy Birthday made out of the carrots & turnips. Our driver Yayan was terrific - nothing was too much trouble... on one particularly hot afternoon after trekking the shops for hours he greeted us half way down the street from the Van with bottles of cold water. No need to walk that extra 100 metres for a cold drink! ”

Michelle Cole C, Indonesia

February 11th, 2015 - February 16th, 2015

“Arrived at 12am at Villa and first impression was excellent. The staff on arrival were fantastic with accommodating our needs with the kids. During our stay staff were fantastic and always very helpful and could not fault the service. our group comprised of 6 adults and 5 kids all under the age of 5, and space was plenty. ”

Yianni P, Australia

January 21st, 2015 - January 29th, 2015

“We stayed at Villa Asta for our 10th wedding anniversary. The villa staff made our stay fantastic, they cooked an amazing bbq for us and our guests. Can definitely Villa Asta for a relaxing holiday. ”

Andrew Mackenzie, Australia

September 5th, 2014 - September 12th, 2014

“Such a wonderful experience! Everything was Perfect- from the outdoor bathrooms to the outstanding food. Very special mention to Rai and his exceptional team. So professional and accommodating. We had two little children with us (3year old and a 1 year old), and they were so wonderful with them. The villa was beautifully suited to children. Finally- the special birthday dinner banquet was so impressive and touching! More than we ever expected. Thank you so much! We can't wait to come back.”

Katherine K, Australia

August 7th, 2014 - August 11th, 2014

“Asta villa was amazing 2nd time that I have stayed there and will highly recommend it to alot of people traveling in a group or with a big family.the Staff are the ones that make it 10/10 accommodation... love it”

Stephen Canfora, Philippines

March 30th, 2014 - April 6th, 2014

“Quite simply Villa Asta is amazing. Best decision ever to book it and a wonderful week. Thoroughly recommended.”

Henry S, Singapore

July 14th, 2011 - July 23rd, 2011

“Thank you for recommending Villa Asta. Our family had the BEST time imaginable. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were in paradise. The standard of cleanliness, the facilities, cooking and entire staff were amazing. Nothing was ever a problem for the staff. We were disappointed to leave. It will be hard to top Villa Asta!In fact, I don't think it is possible!! We look forward to returning.”

Schreier Marisa, Australia

September 2nd, 2010 - September 5th, 2010

“Great Villa with a fantastic pool .. we had a couple of fantastic BBQ's there, with additional guests and staff were excellent as was the food. Could not fault the place really. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did ! ”

Scott Richards, Singapore

Villa Asta – Seminyak 5 bedroom beach villa, Bali Elite Havens

Villa Asta weaves its magic the moment you walk through the entrance and glimpse the pool, shimmering beyond a waterfall, framed within a circular opening in the wall. Flowing water features are everywhere; in addition to the dramatic free-form swimming pool at the villa's heart, there’s a 12-metre plunge pool next to the master bedroom pavilion, linked by an expanse of koi ponds to the two open-sided living and dining pavilions.

This is a fantastic villa for families – it was designed by internationally renowned architect Guy Morgan for two friends seeking a place for their young families to holiday together, so there’s plenty to amuse kids (of all ages) as well as lots of welcome grown-up space. And parents can relax and enjoy their holiday knowing their children are having a great time within the secure villa grounds.

The main pool provides plenty of entertainment, with shallow tiers for wallowing and a deep section beneath a two-storey thatched balé with a viewing platform looking out over the rice fields. At the far end of the pool the huge upper-floor games room also promises hours of fun, with its pool table, table tennis, home theatre and computer. Just behind is a badminton / volleyball court - a complete kids’ zone!

Below the games room, three twin bedrooms can be converted to kings making them equally suitable for adults (each also has two handy roll-away beds for extra young guests). Providing a calm environment at the other end of the villa is the two-bedroomed master pavilion with its own large plunge pool.

With so much on offer, there’s little call to leave the villa – especially because among the delightfully professional staff is an excellent chef adept at whipping up meals that would give some of Bali’s famed restaurants a run for their money. But it’s good to know Batubelig Beach is only a short walk away, and a car and driver is available for an additional cost to whisk guests to nearby Seminyak, or further afield to explore the island.

8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$1065 $480 out of 1